Top 12 the lot valley in AveyronSee and do
In 1672 the Augustine monks transfer part of their land to the Penitents de la Misericorde brotherhood. The latter, better known as the Black Penitents, referring to the colour of their cloaks, finished their chapel in 1705. It is dedicated to Saint Jean Baptiste.
Yann is an artist glass blower with 22 years' experience acquired in a Paris workshop. Yann opens his workshop to visitors and shapes glass in front of the public. Demonstrations every morning from 1st July to 31st August.
The Romanesque church of Perse, built between the late 11th century and the start of the 12th. The church of Perse was the parish church of Espalion until the construction in the 15th century of the church Saint-Jean-Baptiste (currently Musées des Arts et Traditions populaires et du Scaphandre) at the centre of the fortified town. The church of Perse was located on one of the roads of Compostelle from Puy-en-Velay to Conques.