gorges OF Truyère
See and do
Free visits of the Ferme Bio (organic farm). The animals in their setting and the production techniques of dairy products and charcuterie.
Visit of the production and making of wine on a traditional farm, tastings and direct sales.
Located in the former control room of the power plant of Couesques, this new EDF Truyère space is a place to discover the industrial heritage of the rivers Lot and Truyère.
An original presentation of old tractors (from 1920 onwards) and diverse agricultural equipment.
It's a rare small museum, the subject is pointed, but for the more curious, a real discovery of the man who is at the origins of so many churches in France: Cardinal Verdier.
Nestled between the Truyère and the foothills of Carladez, in a preserved nature, the chestnut grove of Chantal and Jean-François Clermont has regained its colours to excite your taste buds with products with plain or sweet flavours (chestnuts, chestnut cream, chestnut flour and liqueur). Take note all gourmets...
Tastings, sales to individuals. For groups, cellar and vineyard visits possible, the vineyards have the particularity of being planted in terraces due to the steep ground.
The site of Valon is impressive. It offers a sumptuous panoramic view of the "Gorges de la Truyère". Come in through the door- you enter into a universe of history, tales and legends. A staircase straight out of a fantasy tale.
In the heart of the village, late 15th century church that replaced the old Romanesque church. The Abbé (head abbot) in Conques appointed the prior to run the parish and the domain. Major works undertaken in 1601. magnificent 18th century altarpiece.
This majestic tower in the main square of Mur de Barrez is in fact the ancient main gate of the fortified wall that enclosed the old centre.
Tasting and sales at the property. Panorama over the hillside vineyards and the Lot valley.
The chapel of the Lacalm cemetery welcomes the micro museum dedicated to the memory and heroic adventures of Bugle Guillaume Rolland Officer of the légion d'honneur, hero of the battle of Sidi-Brahim in 1845.
Located at the entrance of Entraygues sur Truyère, upstream from the bridge of the 13th that crosses the Truyère, the hydroelectric plant of Cambeyrac is a key stage in the Road of Energy, industrial tourism circuit dedicated to the discovery of hydroelectricity.
La Ferme Lou Brenac offers 3 types of cheese: the Tomme de Brenac, the Laguiole AOC fermier and the Brenacous.
You will discover more than 25 years of passion for beautiful cutlery in our workshop in Le Nayrac or our shop in Laguiole (1 Place Patte d'Oie).
Small church of an ancient priory attached to Orlhaguet in 1790, it holds an inestimable treasure: its altarpiece in polychrome wood that recounts the life of Jesus in 18 frames. The chapelle de Mels, with its bell gable dating from the 16th century (notice the gargoyle) contains a 16th century altarpiece comprised of a group of sculptures representing the life of Christ